Alaska Peace Officers Association Minutes of the Board of Directors Meeting May 2nd, 2023 Anchorage, AK

Attendees- In person: Steve Dutra, Amanda Adams, Shannon Watson, Bruce Richter, Kirt Stage-Harvey, Steve Adams, Michele Logan, Chip Robertson, Ardy Robertson, George Stecko, Jaycie Bell, Kalie Bell, Mary Barkman, Robert Martinez, Robert Nunley, Jason Whetsell, Paul Fussey, Scott Tolladay, Ed Kittel, Tom Anderson, Shayne LaCroix, Leroy Dempsey, Shawn Stendevad, Rhonda Gerharz, Michelle Wall-Rood, Liam Smith, Clint Thomas, Helen Haverty, Emoni Dickerson, Diane Peterson, John Butler, Curtis Vik

Online: Mark Pearson, Amber Ingalls, Jean Achee, Chaplain Fred Voss, Chris Russell, Angella Long, Alison Shack, B. Paige, Julie Dee Sharkey, Tom Sharkey, Jed Smith, Dee Keller, Mike Radgosky, Erik Gazdig, Kelly Sweny

- Call to Order at 1200 hrs by President Kirt Stage-Harvey. Bruce Richter appointed as Sgt in arms at 1202-verify that enough members and board members are in attendance to proceed we are 1203 hrs.
- II Previous Year Meeting Minutes: Motion Shannon Watson/Second Diane Peterson at 1203 hrs. No Objections

III Financial Report

A. Secretary/Treasurer's Report (Amanda Adams): State Chapter in the black at the end of 2022. Our current business model is sustainable.

IV Year in Review

- A. Legislative Review- see website for bills APOA supports/opposes on behalf of membership
- B. Acknowledgements. Three main goals for the year: marketing, revenue and increased membership.
 - 1. ANC Board and State Executive Board
 - 2. Wal-Mart (check presentation)- Katie Bailey with Walmart Grant donation of \$5,400 to APOA
 - 3. Pick.Click.Give
 - 4. Douglas E. Jones Memorial Fund
 - 5. Thank You Supporting Members

V Old Business

VI New Business

- A. Life Member Awards: Julie Dee-Sharkey, Bruce Richter, Cynthia Bradley, Shannon Watson, Steve Adams
- B. Member of the Year Award- FNC Board Member-Chief Steve Dutra
- C. APOA FNC Range Report- Chief Dutra
- D. Future Crime Conferences see website for more info. (2023 Traveling, 2024 Fairbanks; 2025 Traveling; 2026 Juneau)
- E. APOA Technology- APP and website, Facebook Page, E-blast and Newsletters
- F. Election Results & Board Officer Induction
- G. Member Due increases: Board has voted the increase of dues effective 1/1/2024. Active member to \$35 to \$45 and Associate \$20 to \$30, can be grandfathered into current rates with autopay.
- H. Statewide Police Memorial Information
- I. Thanks to Kirt-Stage Harvey from Ron Vigil.
- J. Prize Drawings- Paul Fussey winner of the 1911
- K. Kirt-special recognition for Kalie.
- VII Next Meeting: May 2024 Fairbanks Crime Conference May 1-3, 2024 (meeting date/time TBD)

VIII Adjournment at 1250 hrs. by President Stage-Harvey

Respectfully Submitted By: Amanda Adams